A. Scope

The scope of certification in this scheme is in Risk Management.

B. Job Description

QCRO certification is designed for senior management level (such as General Manager / Vice President) in all directorate whose function as Risk Owner at strategic level, as well as ensuring the effectiveness of the risk management process which is executed by the work units under its coordination. The execution also includes the top management members who is in charge in risk management application, with acts as a Risk Adviser for top management member in organization.

C. Competency

Code of  Competency Unit Title of Competency Unit
Developing risk management principles implementation in accordance with SNI ISO 31000
Developing risk management framework implementation
Developing risk management process implementation practice in accordance with SNI ISO 31000
Applying risk governance structure in the implementation of SNI ISO 31000
Developing risk governance structure and 3 Line defense model which supports the implementation of SNI ISO 31000
Applying risk governance leadership in the implementation of SNI ISO 31000
Strengthening risk management leadership through the implementation of SNI ISO 31000
Developing legal and compliance risk which supports the implementation of SNI ISO 31000
Developing strategic risk management through the implementation of SNI ISO 31000

D. Prerequisites

For applicants for this certification scheme are applicants at the senior management level (such as General Manager / Vice President) in the organization and have attended Risk Management training.

Training for QCRO candidates focused on building practical and strategic capabilities to evaluate and develop in risk management based on ISO 31000. The aim is a QCRO is not only able to become a decision maker in application of risk management implementation, but also able to become a policy maker in determining strategic direction of risk management application in its organizational environment.

The number of training days for QCRO certification assessment preparation is 2 days of intensive training. It consists of theoretical and practical tutorial sessions, as well as individual and group assignments, and self-learning.

E. Maintenance of Competence

For applicants who have been declared as “Competent”, will receive a certificate with a 3-years validity period. During the validity period, the requirement to certificate holder is to maintain the competence by attending the Sustainable Certification Program (PSB).

PSB is a program to ensure the LSP LPK MKS certification holders’ competencies keep be maintained. This program operates through collecting the PSB point, as it would be a parameter to measure the certification holders in their professional development activities. Details regarding this guide to be downloaded click here.

F. Recertification

The one of requirements to renew the certificate’s validity period is to actively participate in relevant areas to the Certification Scheme scope. The active participation will be converted into points of the Sustainable Certification Program (PSB). Sufficiency of the collected points by the certification holder with the total points is required to each Scheme which will be used as a reference to renew the validity of the certificate.