A. Scope

The scope of certification in this scheme is in Risk Management.

B. Job Description

QRMP certification is designed for Work Unit Leaders / Managers in all work units, whose function as Risk Owners at operational level and has assignment to ensuring the risk management process which is executed by its work unit. It also includes risk management unit manager who acts as risk consultant for organization.

C. Competency

Code of  Competency Unit Title of Competency Unit
Applying risk management principles in accordance with SNI ISO 31000
Applying risk management framework in accordance with SNI ISO 31000
Applying risk management process in accordance with SNI ISO 31000
Designing risk governance structure which supports the implementation of SNI ISO 31000
Designing the role and accountability of board of directors and commissioners which support the implementation of risk management leadership in accordance with SNI ISO 31000
Applying the implementation of risk management leadership in accordance with SNI ISO 31000
Designing the implementation of legal and compliance risk management with SNI ISO 31000
Designing strategic risk management implementation which supports the implementation SNI ISO 31000
Applying strategic risk management which supports the implementation of SNI ISO 31000

D. Prerequisites

For applicants for this certification scheme are applicants at the work unit leaders / manager level in the organization and have attended Risk Management training.

Training for QRMP candidates focused on building practical and planning capability in risk management based on ISO 31000. The aim is the QRMP certification holder is not only able to become a risk management process implementation coordinator, but also able to become a risk advisor in risk management application to the organizational environment.

The number of training days for QRMP certification assessment preparation is 4 days of intensive training. It consists of theoretical and practical tutorial sessions, as well as individual and group assignments, and assessment simulation.

E. Maintenance of Competence

For applicants who have been declared as “Competent”, will receive a certificate with a 3-years validity period. During the validity period, the requirement to certificate holder is to maintain the competence by attending the Sustainable Certification Program (PSB).

PSB is a program to ensure the LSP LPK MKS certification holders’ competencies keep be maintained. This program operates through collecting the PSB point, as it would be a parameter to measure the certification holders in their professional development activities. Details regarding this guide to be downloaded click here.

F. Recertification

The one of requirements to renew the certificate’s validity period is to actively participate in relevant areas to the Certification Scheme scope. The active participation will be converted into points of the Sustainable Certification Program (PSB). Sufficiency of the collected points by the certification holder with the total points is required to each Scheme which will be used as a reference to renew the validity of the certificate.